Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

14 AJHL Alumni Win ACAC Title with Perfect 36-0 NAIT Ooks

For the second time in 51 seasons, the NAIT Ooks won all their regular and post-season games.  The majority of the 2015-2016 Championship roster was filled with AJHL alumni, 14 in total.

In the 2015-16 campaign, the Ooks won 32 regular season games and four post-season games. The team extended their current winning streak against ACAC rivals to 42 games (34 in the regular season and 8 in playoffs) with a series sweep of the Augustana Vikings to capture their second straight and a record 16th ACAC men's hockey championship.

On Friday, March 18th at the NAIT Arena in Edmonton, Kohn Dunbar pocketed a pair and Connor Hoekstra netted the winner with 5:51 gone in the first overtime as the NAIT Ooks shaded the Augustana Vikings 4-3.  On Saturday, March 19th at Encana Arena in Camrose, Jordan Wood notched the series winner with 16:04 gone in the third as the Ooks edged the Vikings 3-2.

In 2014-2015, 20 AJHL alumni were members of the ACAC Champion NAIT Ooks.