18 CJHL alumni, 5 AJHL alumni to compete for ECHL?s Kelly Cup

CALGARY, Alta.  – The Canadian Junior Hockey League announced Thursday that a total of 18 of its alumni are on the rosters of the two clubs that are set to compete in the ECHL’s Kelly Cup finals, which begins Friday.

Both the Colorado Eagles and South Carolina Stingrays boast nine players apiece on their respective postseason rosters that will go in search of an ECHL championship.  Of the group, 13 are forwards, four more are defencemen while one is a goaltender.

The following is the list of those 18 players that saw at least one game in the CJHL during their careers:

Matt Garbowsky F Colorado Powell River Kings BCHL
Johnny Lazo F Colorado Winnipeg Saints MJHL
Casey Pierro-Zabotel F Colorado Merritt Centennials BCHL
Matt Brown F Colorado Cowichan Valley Capitals BCHL
Cam Maclise F Colorado Brooks Bandits AJHL
Alex Belzile F Colorado Cougars du Collége Champlain LHJAAAQ
Matt Register D Colorado Bonnyville Pontiacs AJHL
Sam Jardine D Colorado Camrose Kodiaks AJHL
Lukas Hafner G Colorado Cornwall Colts CCHL
Joe Devin F South Carolina Nanaimo Clippers BCHL
Scott Tanski F South Carolina Burlington Cougars OJHL
Marcus Perrier F South Carolina Fort William North Stars SIJHL
Steven McParland F South Carolina Kingston Voyageurs OJHL
Kelly Zajac F South Carolina Salmon Arm Silverbacks BCHL
Andrew Cherniwchan F South Carolina Drayton Valley Thunder AJHL
        Nanaimo Clippers BCHL
Domenic Monardo F South Carolina Collingwood Blues OJHL
        Oakville Blades OJHL
        Aurora Tigers OJHL
Wade Epp D South Carolina Drumheller Dragons AJHL
        Surrey Eagles BCHL
        Victoria Grizzlies BCHL
Steve Weinstein D South Carolina Vernon Vipers BCHL