AJHL Alumni Up for Hobey Baker Award – Vote Now

Vote today and you can help an AJHL Alumnus become the winner of the 2013 Hobey Baker Award!  AJHL Alumni within the nominees include Corban Knight, Brody Hoffman…

Hobey Baker Memorial Award Selection Process:

Every head hockey coach at an accredited Division I NCAA school receives one ballot. Coaches are asked to pick the top three players in their league and the top three players in the nation (two separate rankings, three players each; a player may be listed in both places, and a coach can vote for his own player).

Coaches from 58 schools receive a ballot. Those ballots, along with Vote for Hobey's Preliminary Voting results, are tabulated by an accounting firm to determine the 10 finalists.

This top ten advances to the Selection Committee, which decides the eventual winner from the top ten. This committee is composed of selected members from the following; print media, electronic media, NHL scouts, college hockey coaches and officials.  Selection Committee terms are three years, and members may be reappointed.