The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) is proud to announce the 2022-23 Viterra AJHL All-League Teams as voted by the General Managers and Coaches of the Alberta Junior Hockey League.

The Bonnyville Pontiacs are represented by three players on the Viterra North Division AJHL All-League Team including Nicolas Beaudoin who was also selected to the North Division All-Rookie Team.  A player from each the Grande Prairie Storm, Whitecourt Wolverines and Spruce Grove Saints complete the roster.

Sam Court is one of three Brooks Bandits players selected to the Viterra South Division AJHL All-League Team and was also named to the South Division All-Rookie Team.  The Drumheller Dragons, Okotoks Oilers and Blackfalds Bulldogs each have representation on the South Division roster.

The 2022-23 AJHL All-League rosters boast several AJHL Award Winners, including Aiden Fink (MVP, Top Forward, Top Scorer), Nicolas Beaudoin (Rookie of the Year), Connor Mackenzie (Top Goaltender) and Caleb MacDonald (Outstanding Defenceman).

Three AJHL All-League selections were listed in the NHL Central Scouting Midterm Rankings in January 2023 (Fink, Court, Daneault).  Aiden Fink was the top ranked CJHL player at #66 among North American skaters; the mid-season rankings feature the top 224 skaters and 32 goaltenders in North America.

A total of eleven players on the 2022-23 AJHL All-League rosters have committed to the NCAA:

  • Caleb MacDonald (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
  • Jack Budd (Canisius College)
  • Matteo Giampa (Canisius College)
  • Luigi Benincasa (Ferris Stats University)
  • Nicolas Beaudoin (University of Alaska Fairbanks)
  • Ethan Barwick (Lindenwood University)
  • Tanner Willick (American International College)
  • Aiden Fink (University of Wisconsin)
  • Ty Daneault (Merrimack College)
  • Conyr Hellyer (Arizona State)
  • Sam Court (University of New Hampshire)