Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Bandits Hand Out Team Awards

At the game on Saturday, February 22 the Bandits handed out their team awards for the 2013-2014 regular season.  All winners are chosen by the Bandits coaching staff, with the exception of the Fan Favourite which is chosen by the fans.  Award winners were as follows:

  • Rookie of the Year – sponsored by Baker Hughes and presented by Scott Orton

WINNER – Kyler Nachtigall

  • Most Improved – sponsored by the Kiwanis Club and presented by President Al McKinnon

WINNER – Alex Roberts

  • Hustler of the Year – sponsored by Raymond and Vicki Smith and presented by Brittni Hendricks

WINNER – Brandon Bruce

  • Top All Around Forward – sponsored by Mario's Electric and presented by Jim Bonora

WINNER – Anthony Petruzzelli

  • Top Defenceman – sponsored by Sport Stitch and presented by Leighton Smith

WINNER – Maddison Smiley

  • Unsung Hero – sponsored by Frontier Signworks and presented by Kelly Tanigami

WINNER – Nick McCormack

  • Top Scorer – sponsored by Smith Group and presented by Cole Smith

WINNER – Anthony Petruzzelli

  • Fan Favourite – sponsored by StitchFX and presented by Kent Pierson

WINNER – Maddison Smiley

  • Best Defensive Forward – sponsored by Logan Industries and presented by Jason Bolen

WINNER – Anthony Paskaruk

  • Most Game Stars – sponsored by Sportside Source for sports and presented by Graeme Carlson

WINNER – Anthony Petruzzelli

  • Most Valuable Player – sponsored by Shoppers Drug Mart and presented by Rhonda Torok

WINNER – Michael Fredrick

  • Nick Crosby Award/Scholarship – sponsored and presented by Bob and Wendy Crosby

WINNER – Anthony Paskaruk

For pictures of all our winners please check out our Media Gallery.

Congratulations to all our winners!