Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Cam Maclise Named as Finalist for RBC CJHL Player of the Year

This season, more than 3,000 players suited up for Junior A games across Canada, from Nanaimo, B.C., to Woodstock, N.B. But only 10 have been named as finalists for the RBC Canadian Junior Hockey League Player of the Year award.

The finalists were selected by their respective CJHL leagues, with the winner announced during the 2013 RBC Cup in Summerside, P.E.I., and presented with his award at the tournament awards banquet on May 17.

The winner will join a distinguished list of past honourees that includes current and former NHLers Joe Colborne (2008,), Kyle Turris (2007), Jeff Tambellini (2002), Dany Heatley (1999), Mike Comrie (1998), Paul Kariya (1992) and Greg Johnson (1989).

The 2013 nominees for RBC Canadian Junior Hockey League Player of the Year are (in alphabetical order):

Full Story