Crusaders Maltby Commits to ASU (NCAA)

The Sherwood Park Crusaders of the Alberta Junior Hockey League are proud to announce that 1996 born forward Tyler Maltby (Sherwood Park, AB) has committed  to Arizona State University.

The Arizona State University Sun Devils are located in Tempe, Arizona and participate as an independent NCAA Division I team.

“Tyler has had a strong start to the season and he is a power forward with a high IQ who possess a strong overall skill set,” says Crusaders GM/Head Coach Tim Fragle. “He has worked over the past season and a half to improve in all areas of the game,” says Fragle.

Maltby currently leads the Crusaders and the AJHL in goals with 26 in just 32 games. Tyler also won a Gold Medal with Team Canada West at the World Junior A Challenge this past December.  Tyler Maltby says, “Thank you to the Sherwood Park Crusaders organization for believing in me and providing me an opportunity to develop in all areas of my game.” Tyler would also like to thank his parents for all their support during his hockey career.

The Sherwood Park Crusaders would like to congratulate Tyler and his family on his commitment to ASU and wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

Developing Crusaders to the next level; Tyler Maltby Arizona State University (NCAA), Chris McKay RIT (NCAA), Lane Zablocki Regina Pats (WHL), Arthur Gordon Geneso State University (NCAA), Dane Phanuef University of Windsor (CIS), Stephen Shmoorkoff MacEwan University (ACAC), Tommy Nixon Holy Cross (NCAA), Nicholas Jones Ohio State (NCAA), Sean MacTavish University of Alaska-Anchorage (NCAA), Andrew Taverner Quinnipiac (NCAA), Caleb Belter MacEwan University (ACAC), Josh Healey Ohio State (NCAA), Mike Berry Bentley University (NCAA), Marshall Donald Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL), Danny Smith RIT (NCAA), Matt Tomkins Ohio State (NCAA) 7th Round NHL Draft Chicago Blackhawks, Ben Carroll Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL), Ryan Luiten Neuman University (NCAA), Jessi Hilton UBC (CIS), Peter Quenneville Lake Erie Monsters (AHL), Braden Christoffer Bakersfield Condors (AHL), Lindsay Leblanc Liberty University (NCAA), Blair Mulder Red Deer College (ACAC), Nick Holden Colorado Avalanche (NHL),  Cody Kunyk University of Alaska Fairbanks (NCAA)/Syracuse Crunch (AHL), Matt Meropoulis University of Alberta (CIS), Rob Kleebaum Princeton (NCAA).