Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Dragons Celebrate Historic Season at Year End Banquet

After what was an amazing, history making end to the 2013-14 hockey season, the Drumheller Dragons had one more chance to get together to celebrate.  Sunday, April 27 the Dragons team was joined by team staff, parents, billets, volunteers and fans at the Cretaceous Conference Center to honor them, say thank you to many and present some very hard earned awards.

Any hockey season cannot happen without the help of many.  Kari Ann Faubion gave special thanks to the many volunteers whose hard work and dedication to the team help keep things afloat.  The Dragons organization were proud to present one special award to two very deserving individuals:

  • Volunteer of the Year – Kathy and Heather Little

The Drumheller Dragons organization wish to congratulate all of the players and affiliates on a job well done.  This season was truly one to be proud of and we hope that you all hold your heads high.  We unfortunately had to say goodbye to 6 players this year and we do so with pride.  6 Jerseys were handed out and a tribute was given to our 20 year olds that will not be returning next season.  Devin Buffalo, Matt Saunderson, Dallas Smith, Colton Vannucci, Trent Ouellette and Troy Gedny … we wish you nothing but success in your future endeavours.

Other Awards presented for this past season include the following:

  • Chinook Jr Dragons Fan Favorite – Curtis Skip
  • Hardest Working Dragons – Rory Davidson
  • Rookie of the Year – Ethan James
  • Top Defenceman – Ryan Suchorab
  • Most Valuable Player – Colton Vannucci
  • Top Scorer – Colton Vannucci
  • Academic Achievment – Brody Valette & Lindsay MacLellan
  • Community Involvement – Curtis Skip
  • Most Improved Player – Hunter Mills
  • Unsung Hero – Cody Fiala
  • Top Playoff Performer – Devin Buffalo
  • Jeff Hendricks Memorial Scholarship – Hunter Mills

The Drumheller Dragons also wish to thank their fans for your dedication and support throughout this past season.  Without you, we have no reason to play!  Wear your orange, ring those cow bells and continue to show your support.