Former Canuck Cade Owad Wins National Championship

Cade Owad, freshman forward for the Lindenwwood Lions, wins first National Championship as Lindenwood University downs M1 Iowa State University, 2-1.

M1 Lindenwood University kept M1 Iowa State University's goalie busy throughout the game, and Derek Moser made 29 saves on 31 shots.

Stephen Bopp also scored for M1 Lindenwood University. More assists for M1 Lindenwood University came via Lukas Daniels, Tommy Heinzman, and Jordan Klimovsky, who contributed one apiece.

Cyclones managed to stay out of the box better than usual, finishing with one minor for two minutes in penalty time. M1 Iowa State University finished below its season average of 7 penalty minutes per game.

Cyclones were led by Kody Reuter, who scored the team's only goal. Reuter scored in the first period to make the score 1-0 M1 Iowa State University. Zack Johnson and Adam Alcott registered the assists on the goal.

Lions' Michael Hails stopped 22 shots out of the 23 that he faced. M1 Lindenwood University incurred four minutes in penalty time with two minors. M1 Iowa State University incurred two minutes in penalty time with one minor.

Boxcore and Recap