Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Grizzlys Hand Out Annual Awards

Honouring the players for a year of hard work and dedication was the order of the night on April 27 during the Olds Grizzlys annual awards banquet.

A total of 11 player awards were handed out with Cale Brown winning the scholastic award, Bart Moran and JC Heck sharing the community player of the year award, Dylan Hubbs earning the most dedicated player award, Brandon Clowes earning the president’s award and Blair Oneschuk earning the rookie of the year. Spencer Dorowicz was named the top defensive player on the team for 2012-13, while Landon Kletke and Reid Wilson shared the most improved player honour.

Full Story from the Olds Albertan