?Lodermeier Named to CJHL 2016 All-Academic Champions Team

CALGARY, Alberta – The Canadian Junior Hockey League (CJHL) is pleased to announce the 2016 CJHL All-Academic Champions Team.

The CJHL All-Academic Champions Team Award is a new award the CJHL has created to recognize academic excellence and three C’s of character, community and competition for the full time student athlete.

The CJHL All-Academic Champions Team is selected from the championship winning team in each league of the CJHL.

Players will be awarded a $500 scholarship and a certificate courtesy of the CJHL and Josten’s Canada which was presented at their respective regional Championship. 

Through the CJHL All-Academic All-Canadian Champions Team program, the CJHL hopes to inspire all of its players to be the best student athletes they can be and to reinforce the pillars of excellence in the classroom, character, community, and competition.

The following are the 2015-2016 CJHL All-Academic All-Canadian Champions Team:

Player Team League

  • Jean-Phillipe Beaulieu Collège Français de Longueuil, QJHL
  • Justin Boyer Melfort Mustangs, SJHL
  • Chase Brakel Portage Terriers, MJHL
  • Lane Gilliss West Kelowna Warriors, BCHL
  • Rory Graham Pictou Weeks Crushers, MHL
  • Brandon Grandinetti Soo Thunderbirds, NOJHL
  • Owen Grant Carleton Place Canadians, CCHL
  • Derek Lodermeier Brooks Bandits, AJHL
  • Liam Morgan Trenton Golden Hawks, OJHL
  • Cole Tymkin Fort Frances Lakers, SIJHL