The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) in partnership with the Royal Bank of Canada (RBC) is proud to announce Teague McAllister (Lloydminster Bobcats) and Riley Hearn (Calgary Canucks) as the 2024 RBC AJHL Community Ambassadors.

McAllister and Hearn have been selected as the RBC AJHL Community Ambassadors in recognition of their exemplary commitment to the community and will receive a $1,000 scholarship.

Lloydminster Bobcats General Manager Nigel Dube praised Teague McAllister’s commitment to his community, “Teague grew up watching the Bobcats play as he is a local player, and now being a Bobcat he has taken so much pride in leading by example, being heavily involved in the Border City, and being genuine to the youth as they look up to him as a role model and hero! He embodies what it truly means to be a Bobcat and he has made our community and organization better for it!”

“Riley has helped shape our organization over the past three years and his work in the community has been second to none,” stated Calgary Canucks General Manager and Head Coach Brad Moran.  “The work he put into making sure the team and himself gave back to the community as much as possible really just emphasized who Riley is.”

The RBC AJHL Community Ambassadors nominated by each AJHL team are keen to give back through volunteerism and inspire their team members to contribute to the community in meaningful ways.  Congratulations to all the nominees for their outstanding contributions.

  • Bonnyville Pontiacs – Tyler Blocha
  • Calgary Canucks – Riley Hearn
  • Camrose Kodiaks – Owen Lansing
  • Canmore Eagles – Emanuel Hudson
  • Drayton Valley Thunder – Matthias Bessey
  • Drumheller Dragons – Tate Yule
  • Fort McMurray Oil Barons – Brett Boucher
  • Grande Prairie Storm – Zachary Wilson
  • Lloydminster Bobcats – Teague McAllister
  • Olds Grizzlys – Greye Rampton
  • Whitecourt Wolverines – Jack Franklin