RBC Presents the 2016 AJHL League Award Finalists

Leclerc, McMann, Gadoury and Noskey Named MVP Finalists

The Alberta Junior Hockey League, in partnership RBC, is proud to announce the finalists for the 2016 League Awards.  The awards include Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year, Outstanding Defenceman, Top Goaltender, Most Dedicated Player and Coach of the Year.

Through the first phase of voting, the Alberta Junior Hockey League’s General Managers and Coaches have selected two finalists from each division.  The award winners for each of the categories listed below will be determined through a final stage of voting and announced during the last week of the AJHL Regular Season.

2015-2016 Alberta Junior Hockey League Award Finalists

Most Valuable Player – Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy
(2015 Winner – Nic Renyard, Okotoks Oilers)

• Alex Leclerc – Lloydminster Bobcats
• Bobby McMann – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Nelson Gadoury – Camrose Kodiaks
• Wyatt Noskey – Olds Grizzlys

Rookie of the Year – Dick White Trophy, Presented by Canalta Hotels
(2015 Winner – Brandon Biro, Spruce Grove Saints)

• Ian Mitchell – Spruce Grove Saints
• Noah Bauld – Lloydminster Bobcats
• Cale Makar – Brooks Bandits
• Chase Olsen – Olds Grizzlys

Outstanding Defenceman – W.G. (Bill) Scott Memorial Trophy, Presented by the Alberta Ford Dealers
(2015 Winner – Linden Springer, Brooks Bandits)

• Christian Lloyd – Lloydminster Bobcats
• Brinson Pasichnuk – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Shane Bear  – Brooks Bandits
• Carson Beers – Okotoks Oilers

Top Goaltender – Friends of Alberta Junior Hockey League Trophy
(2015 Winner – Nic Renyard, Okotoks Oilers)

• Matthew Murray – Spruce Grove Saints
• Alex Leclerc – Lloydminster Bobcats
• Logan Drackett – Calgary Canucks
• Riley Morris – Okotoks Oilers

Most Dedicated Player – Don McNabb Memorial Trophy
(2015 Winner – Parker Mackay, Spruce Grove Saints)

• Tyler Busch – Spruce Grove Saints
• Steen Pasichnuk – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Wyatt Noskey – Olds Grizzlys
• Ben Assad – Calgary Canucks

Coach of the Year
(2015 Winner – Jason McKee, Spruce Grove Saints)

• Jason McKee – Spruce Grove Saints
• Rick Swan – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Boris Rybalka -Camrose Kodiaks
• James Poole – Okotoks Oilers

The following League Awards will also be presented at the conclusion of the 2015-2016 AJHL Regular Season.

• Regular Season Champion – Dave Duchak Trophy
• Scoring Champion – Ernie Love Trophy
• Top Team Goaltenders – Reebok / CCM Top Team Goaltenders Award
• Stewy Stewart Memorial Award – Stewy Stewart Memorial Trophy
• Viterra Star of the Game Standings Leader – Viterra Cup
• Viterra Salute to Service Award

RBC is committed to helping hockey happen in communities across North America. As a premier partner of Hockey Canada and USA Hockey, RBC is the official sponsor of each country's Men's and Women's National and Olympic hockey teams, the 2011 World Junior Championship, Canada's national Junior A Championship – RBC Cup, and the Hockey Hall of Fame and will support the development of hockey at all levels.