Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

Seven AJHL Alumni Win CIS Crown with Alberta Golden Bears

HALIFAX (CIS) – The Alberta Golden Bears made it back-to-back CIS University Cup crowns with a 6-3 victory over the UNB Varsity Reds Sunday night at Scotiabank Centre. 

Seven AJHL alumni were members of the Championship team:

  • Clarkson, Tanner Drayton Valley Thunder
  • Carr, Thomas St.Albert Steel
  • Craige, Jesse Fort McMurray Oil Barons
  • Demharter, Ryan Spruce Grove Saints
  • Nichol, Drew Bonnyville Pontiacs
  • Crooks, Jamie Lloydminster Bobcats
  • Kieser, Riley Sherwood Park Crusaders


A total of 70 AJHL alumni competed in the CIS during the 2014-2015 season.

Full Story and Boxscore