Seven AJHL Players and Coach Rick Swan at 2017 CJHL Prospects Game – Watch Live

The 2017 CJHL Prospects Game will be broadcast on HockeyTV tonight at 7:30PM (EST) live from Cornwall, Ontario.  Seven AJHL players and Head Coach Rick Swan (Bonnyville Pontiacs) will represent the Alberta Junior Hockey League as members of Team West. 

  • Connor Dochuk, Spruce Grove Saints
  • Jarrod Gourley, Spruce Grove Saints
  • Matthew Holzer, Olds Grizzlys
  • Cale Makar, Brooks Bandits
  • Ian Mitchell, Spruce Grove Saints
  • Cody Laskosky, Whitecourt Wolverines
  • Adam Tisdale, Canmore Eagles

The CJHL Prospects Game is one of the premier Junior A hockey events in the country and provides tremendous exposure for CJHL players to play in front of scouts from all over the hockey world – including the NHL, NCAA, Major Junior and Canadian universities and colleges.   The President's Cup is awarded to the winning team in the CJHL Prospects Game.   

From 2005 until 2008, the event ran as a single game, but starting in 2009 the President's Cup was played as a two-game series where the combined score of the games determined the winner of the title.  

The contest has now gone back to a single-game format along with player testing, both on-ice and off-ice, having been introduced.   Since its inception, Team West has won six times while Team East has come away victorious on five occasions.

CJHL Prospects Game Information Guide