9 AJHL Alumni, 28 CJHL Alumni to Compete for NCAA Frozen Four Title

CALGARY, Alta.  – When the NCAA Frozen Four Championship goes April 6 & 8 in Chicago, Ill., a solid selection of former Canadian Junior Hockey League players will be well represented.  A total of 28 CJHL alumni are listed on the rosters of the four schools that will be competing for the U.S. Division I collegiate crown.

Both the Crimson of Harvard along with the University of Minnesota-Duluth Bulldogs boast eight former CJHLers on their respective rosters while the Denver Pioneers features six and the Fighting Irish of Notre Dame have five.

Alexander Kerfoot (Coquitlam Express, BCHL) is co-captain at Harvard while Matt Marcinew (Olds Grizzlys, AJHL) is an assistant captain with Denver. You also have Brenden Kotyk (Humboldt Broncos, SJHL) and Carson Soucy (Spruce Grove Saints, AJHL) sporting A’s for UMD as do Jake Evans (St. Michael’s Buzzers, OJHL) and Luke Ripley (Powell River Kings, BCHL) for Notre Dame.


Liam Finlay F FR Denver NCHC Vernon Vipers BCHL
Tariq Hammond D JR Denver NCHC Okotoks Oilers AJHL
Tanner Jaillet G JR Denver NCHC Fort McMurray Oil Barons AJHL
Jaris Lukosevicius F SO Denver NCHC Powell River Kings BCHL
Matt Marcinew F SR Denver NCHC Olds Grizzlys AJHL
Sean Mostrom F SO Denver NCHC Bonnyville Pontiacs AJHL
Adam Plant D JR Denver NCHC West Kelowna Warriors BCHL
Adam Baughman D SO Harvard ECAC Brooks Bandits AJHL
Viktor Dombrovskiy D SO Harvard ECAC Prince George Spruce Kings BCHL
Luke Esposito F SR Harvard ECAC Chilliwack Chiefs BCHL
Colton Kerfoot F FR Harvard ECAC Coquitlam Express BCHL
Alexander Kerfoot F SR Harvard ECAC Coquitlam Express BCHL
Seb Lloyd F JR Harvard ECAC West Kelowna Warriors BCHL
Justin Szeto F FR Harvard ECAC Langley Rivermen BCHL
Lewis Zerter-Gossage F SO Harvard ECAC Penticton Vees BCHL
Will Campion D FR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Langley Rivermen BCHL
Nick Deery G FR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Steinbach Pistons MJHL
Brenden Kotyk D SR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Humboldt Broncos SJHL
Parker Mackay F SO Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Nick McCormack D JR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Brooks Bandits AJHL
Carson Soucy D SR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Sammy Spurrell F JR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Blake Young F JR Minnesota-Duluth NCHC Battlefords North Stars SJHL
Bo Brauer F JR Notre Dame Hockey East Nanaimo Clippers BCHL
Tony Bretzman D JR Notre Dame Hockey East Langley Rivermen BCHL
Jake Evans F JR Notre Dame Hockey East St. Michael's Buzzers OJHL
Chad Katunar G SR Notre Dame Hockey East Penticton Vees BCHL
Luke Ripley D JR Notre Dame Hockey East Powell River Kings BCHL