The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) is proud to announce the 2023-24 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team. 

The All-Academic Team recognizes players regarded as having commendable dedication to their studies at either the high school or post-secondary level, along with a grade score reflective of their academic success.  The players selected each demonstrate qualities of an exceptional student-athlete working to further their athletic and academic achievements.

2023-24 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team

  • Max Seguin (2004) F – Bonnyville Pontiacs
  • Ty Hipkin (2003) F – Calgary Canucks
  • Spencer Masters (2006) F – Camrose Kodiaks
  • Carter Rimstad (2006) D – Canmore Eagles
  • Grant Fuchsen (2003) D – Drayton Valley Thunder
  • Devon Winder (2006) F – Drumheller Dragons
  • Jason Huang (2006) F – Fort McMurray Oil Barons
  • William Yee (2004) D – Grande Prairie Storm
  • Jack Birch (2006) D – Lloydminster Bobcats
  • Aidan Comeau (2004) G – Olds Grizzlys
  • Braden Keeble (2004) F – Whitecourt Wolverines

Inter Pipeline also offers a $1,500 scholarship to one current or former AJHL athlete as part of a long-standing partnership with the league. The scholarship is awarded to the player deemed most deserving among the applicants based on their proven qualities in the areas of leadership, sportsmanship, dedication and citizenship.  The scholarship recipient will be announced at a later date.

The Alberta Junior Hockey League continues to be a premier developmental League for student-athletes striving to capitalize on their athletic and academic abilities with over 400 AJHL alumni competing on College and University teams across North America each season.

The 2023-24 Viterra AJHL All-League Team and All-Rookie Team will be announced prior to the start of the 2024 Inter Pipeline Cup AJHL Semi-Finals at the end of March.