AJHL Announces Inter Pipeline All-Academic Team





The Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) is proud to announce the 2023 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team.  The 16 players selected each demonstrate qualities of an exceptional student-athlete working to further their athletic and academic achievements.

The 2023 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team recognizes players regarded as having commendable dedication to their studies at either the high school or post-secondary level, along with a grade score reflective of their academic success.

2023 Inter Pipeline AJHL All-Academic Team

  • Blackfalds Bulldogs – Jack Plandowski
  • Bonnyville Pontiacs – JR Ashmead
  • Brooks Bandits – Heath Armstrong*
  • Calgary Canucks – Riley Hearn*
  • Camrose Kodiaks – Carson Brisson
  • Canmore Eagles – Finn McLaughlin
  • Drayton Valley Thunder – Jack Silverberg*
  • Drumheller Dragons – Easton Adrian
  • Fort McMurray Oil Barons – Austin Spiridakis
  • Grande Prairie Storm – Nathan Rickey
  • Lloydminster Bobcats – Kade Fendelet
  • Okotoks Oilers – Nick Wolfenberg
  • Olds Grizzlys – Greye Rampton
  • Sherwood Park Crusaders – Ryan Arnold
  • Spruce Grove Saints – Isaac Abbott
  • Whitecourt Wolverines – Spencer Rheaume

* Selected to 2022 Inter Pipeline All-Academic Team

As part of a long-standing partnership with the AJHL, Inter Pipeline also offers a $1,500 scholarship to one current or former AJHL Athlete. The scholarship is awarded to the player deemed most deserving among the applicants based on their proven qualities in the areas of leadership, sportsmanship, dedication and citizenship.

The Alberta Junior Hockey League continues to be a premier developmental League for student-athletes striving to capitalize on their athletic and academic abilities with over 400 AJHL alumni compete on College and University teams across North America each season.