Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week – Kevin Darrar

Lloydminster Bobcats forward, Kevin Darrar, is the Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week.  Kevin scored 5 points (1 goal, 4 assists) in two games last week and was awarded the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game on January 23rd versus the Brooks Bandits.  Darrar recorded 4 assists in the victory over the Calgary Canucks on January 24th.

Kevin Darrar is tied with teammate Brett Everson for the team scoring lead and is 5th in scoring amongst AJHL rookies.  The 18 year-old rookie is from Monroe, New Jersey.  Kevin has committed to the Holy Cross Crusaders (NCAA Division I).

The Lloydminster Bobcats are 2nd overall in the Viterra AJHL North Division Standings with 50 points and 11 regular season games remaining.  The Bobcats have clinched a spot in the 2015 Gas Drive AJHL Playoffs.

The Alberta Junior Hockey League is proud to partner with Canalta Hotels to continue recognition of the AJHL Player of the Week for the 2014-2015 AJHL Season. 

Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week Recipients:

• September 5th – September 14th, 2014: Jetlan Houcher, Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• September 15th – September 21st, 2014: Tommy Nixon, Sherwood Park Crusaders
• September 22nd – September 28th, 2014: Ryan Black, Bonnyville Pontiacs
• September 29th – October 5th, 2014: Austin Plevy, Brooks Bandits
• October 6th – October 12th, 2014 – Christopher Gerrie, Olds Grizzlys
• October 13th – October 19th, 2014 – Devin McDonald, Camrose Kodiaks
• October 20th – October 26th, 2014 – John Mullally, Whitecourt Wolverines
• October 27th – November 2nd, 2014: Jody Sick, Camrose Kodiaks
• November 3rd – November 9th, 2014: Brody Valette, Drumheller Dragons
• November 10th – November 16th, 2014: Jade McMullen, Grande Prairie Storm
• November 17th – November 23rd, 2014: Jacob Schofield, Drumheller Dragons
• November 24th – November 30th, 2014: Austin Plevy. Brooks Bandits
• December 1st – December 7th, 2014: Zach Fortin, Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• December 8th – December 14th, 2014: Josh Davies, Brooks Bandits
• December 15th – December 22nd. 2014: Chase McMurphy, Calgary Canucks
• January 2nd  – January 4th, 2015: Brett Zarowny, Spruce Grove Saints
• January 5th – January 11th, 2015: Jetlan Houcher, Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• January 12th – January 18th, 2015: Jarid Hauptman, Spruce Grove Saints
• January 19th – January 25th, 2015: Kevin Darrar, Lloydminster Bobcats