NCAA Tournament features 38 AJHL Alumni

A total of 38 AJHL Alumni hit the ice this weekend as the NCAA Division 1 tournament kicks off with first round action.

Nintey-two NHL draft picks dot the rosters of the 16 teams in the NCAA Tournament, led by North Dakota (16), Michigan (13) and Boston College (11). NHL fans in Florida (eight draftees) and Chicago (seven) should be particularly interested in the action this weekend. While most players are selected prior to arriving at college some – like Denver’s Nick Shore – are eligible for the 2011 NHL Entry Draft.



Air Force
Derrick Burnett Okotoks Oilers

Colorado College
David Civitarese Okotoks Oilers
Jeff Collett Calgary Royals

Sam Brittain Canmore Eagles
Jon Cook Camrose Kodiaks
Shawn Ostrow Camrose Kodiaks
Jesse Martin Spruce Grove Saints

Chris Barton Camrose Kodiaks
Shawn Bates Bonnyville Pontiacs
Carter Madsen Okotoks Oilers
Adam Ross Olds Grizzlys
Elliott Sheen Okotoks Oilers
Karl Stollery Camrose Kodiaks
Jesse Todd Camrose Kodiaks

Minnesota Duluth
Brady Lamb Calgary Royals
Mike Connolly Camrose Kodiaks
Wade Bergman Olds Grizzlys
Justin Fontaine Bonnyville Pontiacs

Nebraska Omaha
Zahn Raubenheimer Grande Prairie Storm

New Hampshire
Connor Hardowa Spruce Grove Saints

North Dakota
Aaron Dell Calgary Canucks
Brad Eidsness Okotoks Oilers
Matt Frattin Fort Saskatchewan Traders
Corban Knight Okotoks Oilers
Andrew MacWilliam Camrose Kodiaks
Derek Rodwell Okotoks Oilers
Carter Rowney Grande Prairie Storm
Dillon Simpson Spruce Grove Saints

Matt Tinordi Olds Grizzlys
Allen York Camrose Kodiaks
Tyler Helfrich Ft. McMurray Oil Barons

Andrew Buote Grande Prairie Storm
Daniel Carr St.Albert Steel
Taylor Reid Ft. McMurray Oil Barons

Jesse Hudkins Okotoks Oilers
Chad Ziegler Drayton Valley Thunder
Kevin Peel Spruce Grove Saints
Colin Dueck Camrose Kodiaks