AJHL Announces 2019-20 All-Rookie Teams

The Alberta Junior Hockey League today announced the Viterra AJHL All-Rookie Teams for the 2019-2020 season.  Players are selected to the respective teams through a voting process completed by the General Managers and Coaches of the Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL).

Viterra South Division All-Rookie Team

  • G             Devin Chapman – Canmore Eagles
  • D             Dylan Witzke – Canmore Eagles
  • D             Tim Rego – Brooks Bandits
  • F              Brayden Krieger – Brooks Bandits
  • F              Dylan James – Okotoks Oilers
  • F              Brayden Morrison – Okotoks Oilers

Viterra North Division All-Rookie Team

  • G       Eric Ward – Drayton Valley Thunder
  • D       Kabore Dunn ? Fort McMurray Oil Barons
  • D       Ethan Edwards – Spruce Grove Saints
  • F        Graham Gamache – Spruce Grove Saints
  • F        Thomas Kramer – Bonnyville Pontiacs
  • F        Ty Mueller – Sherwood Park Crusaders


The Viterra South Division All-Rookie Team has two representatives from each the Brooks Bandits, Canmore Eagles and Okotoks Oilers, while the North Division roster is comprised of players from five different teams.

AJHL Rookie of the Year, Brayden Krieger of the Brooks Bandits, is joined by his three fellow award finalists on the All-Rookie rosters (Kabore Dunn, Graham Gamache, Dylan James). 

Spruce Grove Saints defenceman, Ethan Edwards, was listed at #85 in the NHL Central Scouting Mid-Term Rankings in January.  Edwards and three other All-Rookie Team selections participated in the 2020 CJHL Prospects Game (Kabore Dunn, Graham Gamache, Brayden Morrison).

Eight players on the 2019-20 All-Rookie teams have already committed to a College or University:

  • Kabore Dunn – University of Maine
  • Ethan Edwards ? University of Michigan
  • Graham Gamache ? Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Ty Mueller ? University of Nebraska Omaha
  • Tim Rego ? Cornell University
  • Brayden Krieger ? Bowling Green State University
  • Dylan James ? University of North Dakota
  • Brayden Morrison ? University of Wisconsin

The AJHL will announce the 2019-2020 All-League Team for the Viterra North and South Divisions on Friday, March 27th.