Kunyk receives honorable mention for CCHA All-Rookie Team

The CCHA announced its All-Rookie Team Monday and Western Michigan and Notre Dame each had two players selected.

Forward Chase Balisy and defenseman Dan DeKeyser were the WMU players named, while forwards T.J. Tynan and Anders Lee earned the honors for Notre Dame.

Michigan defenseman Jon Merrill and Lake Superior State goalie Kevin kapalka round out the team.

Honorable mention went to forwards Cody Kunyk (Alaska) and Shane Berschbach (Western Michigan), defensemen Jake Chelios (Michigan State), C.J. Ludwig (Northern Michigan), Stephen Johns (Notre Dame) and Curtis Gedig (Ohio State) and goaltender Will Yanakeff (Michigan State).