Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

League Statement: Bobcats Ownership Change

The current ownership group of the Lloydminster Bobcats has brought forth one bid for the Alberta Junior Hockey League to review regarding a transfer in ownership of the franchise. The bid is from a local group, the Lloydminster Bobcats Junior A Hockey Team 2011 Inc., and will be presented to the AJHL Transaction Committee on Friday, April 1st, 2011. The committee will review the bid and make recommendations to the AJHL Board of Governors following the April 1st meeting. A formal announcement regarding the status of the bid will follow at a later date.