New Bandits Board Elected

BROOKS, AB – The Brooks and District Junior “A” Hockey Association, which owns and operates the Brooks Bandits Junior “A” Hockey Club of the Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL), is pleased to announce the results of its 2015 Annual General Meeting, held Monday, June 29th at the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Brooks, Alberta.

After serving the Association as Vice-President, Tom McNulty has been elected as the organization’s new President.

After 7 years of service in the President’s role, and 14 years on the Board of Directors, Paul Seaton will continue to serve in the Past President’s role on the Bandit executive, and will continue to serve as the Brooks Bandits’ League Governor in the AJHL.

Rounding out the new executive are returning Treasurer Kelly Tanigami, and new Vice-President Josh Argue, who will also serve as the Bandits’ alternate governor.

At the meeting, Richard Young, Shaun Veroba, James Mitchell, and Reg Swartz returned to their positions as Directors at Large, while Blair McAllister, Bert Scholtz, and Lorne Tremblay joined the Board as Directors at Large as well.

Season Tickets for the Bandits’ 2015-16 campaign are on sale now! Reserve your great seat for all 2015-16 games, get the first crack at seats for the 2016 Playoffs, have a chance at great prizes, and more! More information is available at