Reed Morison and Dylan Holloway Co-Winners of Viterra Cup

Reed Morison (Fort McMurray Oil Barons) and Dylan Holloway (Okotoks Oilers) are the co-winners of the 2018-19 Viterra Cup.  Both players received the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game selection 13 times in the regular season and led their respective clubs in scoring.

Morison, 20, was a member of the Oil Barons leadership group in 2018-19 and completed the regular season third overall in the AJHL scoring race with 79 points (41G, 38A).  The 20 year-old from Calgary, AB was selected as the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game seven times at home and six on the road.  Morison was also a finalist for the League MVP Award and received the Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week Award in December 2018.  In his third and final season as an Oil Barons he averaged a career high 1.3 points per game and scored three game winners.


Holloway, 17, was named 2018-19 Alberta Junior Hockey League MVP.  The Okotoks Oilers centre scored six game winning goals and recorded 88 points (40G, 48A) in the regular season to finish second in the AJHL scoring race.   His Viterra AJHL Star of the Game awards came in six road games and seven at home.  Holloway (Bragg Creek, AB) is an alternate captain, won a gold medal with Canada at the 2018 Hlinka-Gretzky Cup and represented Canada as a member of Team West at the 2018 World Junior A Challenge.   The University of Wisconsin commit also participated in the 2019 CJHL Prospects Game despite being a year away from draft eligibility.

Each of the 480 AJHL regular season games conclude with the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game Award, which recognizes a player from each team deemed to be the game’s top player.  Every time a player is recognized as a Viterra AJHL Star of the Game throughout the regular season, they will receive 5 points in the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game Standings.


Viterra AJHL Star of the Game – 2018-2019 Final Standings:

  • Dylan Holloway, Okotoks Oilers – 65 points

  • Reed Morison, Fort McMurray Oil Barons65 points

  • Alex Young, Canmore Eagles – 60 points

  • Luke Lush, Drayton Valley Thunder60 points