21 AJHL Alumni Compete in ACAC Final

The Mount Royal University Cougars captured the 2011 ACAC Championship on Sunday night. The championship final included 21 AJHL Alumni, eight of which are celebrating the Cougars victory.

The Cougars won the best-of-five ACAC final against the SAIT Trojans in Game 5 of the Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) championship series.

The Cougars’ win halted the Trojans’ quest for an unprecedented fifth consecutive ACAC men’s hockey crown. It marked MRU’s first provincial title since 2005-2006.

Congratulations to the Mount Royal University Cougars and AJHL Alumni:

  • Ryan Moir, Calgary Canucks
  • Jesse Perrin, Okotoks Oilers
  • Brenden Turnbull, Grande Prairie Storm
  • Carey Koroluk, Olds Grizzlys
  • Jordon Harrison, Grande Prairie Storm
  • Jason MacDonald, Calgary Canucks
  • Joe Vetere, Calgary Royals
  • Jeremy Roberts, Fort McMurray Oil Barons