49 NCAA Commitments at the 2016 RBC Cup

On May 14th, the Brooks Bandits (AJHL), Carleton Place Canadians (CCHL), Lloydminster Bobcats (AJHL), Trenton Golden Hawks (OJHL) and West Kelowna Warriors (BCHL) will start their quest in the chance to hoist the RBC Cup on May 22nd with the Alberta Junior Hockey League’s Lloydminster Bobcats playing host to the 2016 national junior ‘A’ championship with 50 Canadian Junior Hockey League players having commitment to post – secondary with playing hockey in the NCAA.

Out of the 49 commitments, the hosts, the Bandits lead the five teams at the RBC Cup with a total of DI players attending schools with Brooks Bandits (16), West Kelowna Warriors (11) and Lloydminster Bobcats (10), Carleton Place Canadians (9)
and the Trenton Golden Hawks (3).

Colorado College leads all schools at the 2016 RBC Cup with six players including Maxime St. Pierre (Colorado College), Cole Josefchak (Colorado College), Alex Leclerc (Colorado College), Alex Pernitsky (Colorado College), Kristian Blumenschein (Colorado College) and Bryce Van Horn (Colorado College).

Full Story and List