Phelps Among 2013 Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame Inductees

Hockey Alberta and the Hockey Alberta Foundation announced Thursday the candidates that will be inducted into the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame (AHHF) for 2013.

“Every year we enjoy looking back at the accomplishments and recognizing the significant contributions to hockey in Alberta, Canada and beyond,” said Scott Robinson, executive director of the Hockey Alberta Foundation. “The AHHF is a place of legacy, where we can showcase the groundwork and chronicle the game of Hockey in Alberta. All of the inductees deserve this honour for their accomplishments.”

The following three individuals and two teams were chosen by the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame selection committee to enter the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame in 2013:


  •     1980-81 SAIT Trojans Men’s Hockey Team (Achievement Category)
  •     Don Phelps (Builder Category)
  •     Rick Polutnik (Builder Category)
  •     John Jacobs (Builder Category)
  •     1947 Edmonton Flyers (Pioneer Category)

Read More