RBC Presents 2015 AJHL League Award Finalists

The Alberta Junior Hockey League, in partnership with RBC, is proud to announce the finalists for the 2015 League Awards.  In the first phase of voting, the league’s General Managers and Coaches selected two finalists from each division.

The award winners for each of the categories listed below will be determined through a final stage of voting by the AJHL General Managers and Coaches, and announced during the closing week of the 2014-2015 Regular Season.

2014-2015 Alberta Junior Hockey League Award Finalists

Most Valuable Player – Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy
• Jarid Hauptman – Spruce Grove Saints
• Jetlan Houcher – Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• Austin Plevy – Brooks Bandits
• Nic Renyard – Okotoks Oilers
2014 Winner – Trey Phillips, Canmore Eagles

Outstanding Defenceman – W.G. (Bill) Scott Memorial Trophy, Presented by the Alberta Dodge Dealers
• Ryan Black – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• James Vermeulen – Whitecourt Wolverines
• Linden Springer – Brooks Bandits
• Ryan Suchorab – Drumheller Dragons
2014 Winner – Trey Phillips, Canmore Eagles

Rookie of the Year – Dick White Trophy, Presented by Canalta Hotels
• Brinson Pasichnuk – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Brandon Biro – Spruce Grove Saints
• Trey Degraaf – Okotoks Oilers
• Kodi Schwarz – Olds Grizzlys
2014 Winner – Chris Gerrie, Olds Grizzlys

Top Goaltender – Friends of Alberta Junior Hockey League Trophy
• Tommy Nixon – Sherwood Park Crusaders
• Zach Fortin – Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• Nic Renyard – Okotoks Oilers
• Devin McDonald – Camrose Kodiaks
2014 Winner – Tanner Jaillet, Fort McMurray Oil Barons

Most Dedicated Player – Don McNabb Memorial Trophy
• Mitchell Vanderlaan – Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• Parker Mackay – Spruce Grove Saints
• Tanner Ockey – Okotoks Oilers
• Connor Wilson – Canmore Eagles
2014 Winner – Anthony Paskaruk, Brooks Bandits

Coach of the Year
• Rick Swan – Bonnyville Pontiacs
• Jason McKee – Spruce Grove Saints
• Boris Rybalka – Camrose Kodiaks
• James Poole – Okotoks Oilers
2014 Winner – Jason McKee, Spruce Grove Saints

The following League Awards will also be presented at the conclusion of the AJHL Regular Season.

• Regular Season Champion – Dave Duchak Trophy
• Scoring Champion – Ernie Love Trophy
• Top Team Goaltenders – Reebok / CCM Top Team Goaltenders Award
• Stewy Stewart Memorial – Stewy Stewart Memorial Trophy
• Viterra Cup

RBC is committed to helping hockey happen in communities across North America. As a premier partner of Hockey Canada and USA Hockey, RBC is the official sponsor of each country's Men's and Women's National and Olympic hockey teams, the 2011 World Junior Championship, Canada's national Junior A Championship – RBC Cup, and the Hockey Hall of Fame and will support the development of hockey at all levels.