Blackfalds Bulldogs Bonnyville Pontiacs Brooks Bandits Calgary Canucks Camrose Kodiaks Canmore Eagles Drayton Valley Thunder Drumheller Dragons Fort McMurray Oil Barons Grande Prairie Storm Lloydminster Bobcats Okotoks Oilers Olds Grizzlys Sherwood Park Crusaders Spruce Grove Saints Whitecourt Wolverines

BJ Duffin Wins Second NCAA Div III National Championship

STEVENS POINT, Wis. — After Norwich roared back to erase a two-goal third period deficit and force overtime, UW-Stevens Point's Steven Quagliata scored at 15:13 of the extra session to lift the Pointers to a 3-2 national championship game win at K.B. Willett Arena on Saturday night.  For Olds Grizzlys alumnus, BJ Duffin, this is the second Div III title in his four year career.

The championship is the sixth in program history for Stevens Point (29-0-2), and doing it in undefeated fashion marks the first time in Division III men's ice hockey history that the feat has been accomplished. The Pointers are also the first Division III team to bring home a title on home ice since Middlebury in 2005.


Full Story