Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week

Danny Smith of the Sherwood Park Crusaders is the Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week for the final week of the 2012-2013 regular season.  Smith recorded 5 points in 2 games, including 2 goals and 3 assists.  Smith was awarded the Pro Hockey Life Player of the Game Award in both games during the week.

Danny Smith shared the lead in scoring for the Crusaders with 48 points in the regular season.  The 20 year old forward is in his 3rd and final AJHL season with the Crusaders.  Smith is a native of Edmonton, AB and has committed to the Rochester Institute of Technology. 

The Alberta Junior Hockey League is proud to partner with Canalta Hotels to continue recognition of the AJHL Player of the Week for the 2012-2013 AJHL Season. 

Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week Recipients:

• September 10th – 16th: Ryan Berlin, Whitecourt Wolverines
• September 17th – 23rd: Chase McMurphy, Calgary Mustangs
• September 24th – 30th: Patrick Lee, Brooks Bandits
• October 1st – 7th: Clayton Petrie, Calgary Canucks
• October 8th – 14th: Jared VanRee, Calgary Mustangs
• October 15th – 21st: Zack Rassell, Canmore Eagles
• October 22nd – 28th: Jared D'Amico, Okotoks Oilers
• October 29th – November 4th, 2012: Gus Correale, Grande Prairie Storm
• November 5th – 11th: Dylan Hubbs, Olds Grizzlys
• November 12th – 18th: Tyler Santos, Bonnyville Pontiacs
• November 19th – 25th: Brett Njaa, Camrose Kodiaks
• November 26th – December 2nd: Scott Pooley, Fort McMurray Oil Barons
• December 3rd – 9th: Cam Maclise, Brooks Bandits
• December 10th – 16th: Ryan Bloom, Drumheller Dragons
• December 17th – 23rd, 2012: Ryan Matthews, Grande Prairie Storm
• January 2nd – 6th, 2013: Frederic Tanguay, Drayton Valley Thunder
• January 7th – 13th, 2013: Devin McDonald, Camrose Kodiaks
• January 14th – 20th, 2013: Mitchell Gartner, Drumheller Dragons
• January 21st – 27th, 2013: Matt Tomkins, Sherwood Park Crusaders
• January 28th – February 3rd, 2013: Tanner MacMaster, Camrose Kodiaks
• February 4th – February 10th, 2013: Chris Collins, Okotoks Oilers
• February 11th – February 17th: Harrison Hendrix, Drumheller Dragons
• February 18th – February 24th: Chris Collins, Okotoks Oilers
• February 25th – March 2nd: Danny Smith, Sherwood Park Crusaders