Grizzlys Wyatt Noskey Wins AJHL Scoring Race

The winner of the Ernie Love Trophy as AJHL Scoring Champion for 2015-2016 is Wyatt Noskey of the Olds Grizzlys.  Noskey scored 29 goals, 54 assists and 83 points in 60 regular season games to win the annual award. 

The three-year Alberta Junior Hockey League veteran averaged 1.4 points per game and recorded 24 multi-point games for the Grizzlys.   Noskey finished the 2015-2016 regular season on a 7 game point streak to lead the tight AJHL Scoring Race.  Grizzlys teammate Chase Olsen placed 2nd overall with 81 points (32G, 49A). 

Wyatt Noskey was a finalist for two AJHL League Awards, including Most Valuable Player and Most Dedicated Player. The forward from High Prairie, AB was selected as the Viterra AJHL Star of the Game four times throughout the season and was also awarded as the Canalta Hotels AJHL Player of the Week in December 2015. 

Noskey not only recorded a career high 83 points, but also more than doubled his point total from previous seasons.  Through his three years in the AJHL, Noskey played for the Bonnyville Pontiacs in 2013-2014 (23 points) and the Drumheller Dragons in 2014-2015 (32 points).

The last Grizzly player to capture the Ernie Love Trophy was Spencer Dorowicz as the co-recipient with 75 points in 2013-2014.  Brooks Bandits forward Austin Plevy was the 2014-2015 AJHL Scoring Champion with 92 points.

The Olds Grizzlys (7) will meet the Camrose Kodiaks (2) in Round One of the 2016 Gas Drive AJHL Playoffs.

A complete schedule for the 2016 AJHL Gas Drive Cup Playoffs is available on the AJHL website   The Round One Divisional Best-of-Five Series will begin on Thursday, March 10th.  The top seven teams in each division qualify for the AJHL Playoffs with the highest ranked seed awarded home ice advantage.