Thunder Coaches Choose Captains

t’s a new season and a new team for the Drayton Valley Thunder, and with nine games under the team’s belt, last week coaching staff announced the names of the captain and assistant captains for the 2014/2015 season.

#11 Brett Smythe, received the captain’s designation, while #17 Trevor Poirier and #19 Brayden Harris, were named assistant captains, as well as #6 Nathan Deyell and #28 Robert Cain will act as alternating assistant captains.

Full Story from the Drayton Valley Western Review